Reviews



Comfy stay - Rating 5/5

Lovley hosts, very clean room, good night sleep. Breakfast was delicious goid choice od cerals. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:pearl v | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 2 days ago


Very comfy - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Clean rooms. Breakfast delicious 10 out of 10.

Reviewer:pearl v | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 2 days ago


stayed overnight- Rating 5/5

the Carlton was lovely. spotless clean. the owner was very friendly and helpful.we were un blackpool to go and see Joanna Lumley. the breakfast was delicious. a lovely place to stay x

Reviewer:Cheryl W | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 4 days ago


Very friendly- Rating 4/5

We was made to feel very welcome our room was lovely and very homely we will certainly be back thank you.

Reviewer:Roxanne P | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 6 days ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutly lovely place to stay. Very lovely and welcoming people,loved our stay with them. Have already booked for next year.really felt like a home from home.

Reviewer:Christopher T | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


2 night mid week break - Rating 4/5

Very good for price charged,clean bed/towels etc Good breakfast. Just a few little things like cold plates at breakfast/no choice of toast white/brown etc table laid with spoon for dessert and not to the side for cereal,no separate knife with side plate for toast,no black pepper on table ,apart from this all good would stay again.

Reviewer:Kay B | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay ,Sharon and Douglas were very welcoming our room was spotless breakfast was suburb...would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone ....will definitely be back best hotel we.ve stayed in ..in blackpool

Reviewer:Jackie E | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Mrs - Rating 3/5

Nicely decorated very central

Reviewer:Pauline G | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Our stay atthe carlton - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay ,Sharon and Douglas were very welcoming our room was spotless breakfast was suburb...would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone ....will definitely be back best hotel we.ve stayed in ..in blackpool

Reviewer:Jackie E | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay ,Sharon and Douglas were very welcoming our room was spotless breakfast was suburb...would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone ....will definitely be back best hotel we.ve stayed in ..in blackpool

Reviewer:Jackie E | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Friendly, clean and comfy!- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay. Sharon greeted us and was so friendly! The room was clean and really comfy.Loved the plaque on the wall that said ‘you were born to sparkle!” Would definitely stay here again 😄

Reviewer:Laura C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Carlton- Rating 3/5

Very central close to town center a very warm welcome from the owner on arrival and at breakfast room was small but clean breakfast was really nice.

Reviewer:Tracy D | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Mr Chadwick- Rating 5/5

Very good food excellent nice people good location for Blackpool centre clean hotel will visit again

Reviewer:Ernest C | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Mumstheword - Rating 5/5

Would recomend The Carlton Hotel. Owners very wecoming. Room was lovely had everything we needed. Comfortable beds. We had a very nice breakfast to send us on our way.

Reviewer:Christine S | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Fabulous LittleB & B- Rating 5/5

As Blackpool B n B’s go this is a lovely little Gem!Friendly owners, Lovely &Clean, Nice Breakfast couldn’t ask for more would definitely return was a Pleasure to stay!

Reviewer:samantha j | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


A nice clean establishment - Rating 4/5

Sharon and her partner are very welcolming and friendly and the accomodation is very clean.Ideal to see all of Blackpools Attractions as all are within walking distance.A pleasant stay.

Reviewer:John F | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Amazing value for money - Rating 4/5

Me, my other half and my 4 year old stayed at The Carlton for one night. We felt very welcome, the room was nicely decorated and breakfast was very nice (definately worth the money). It is in an amazing location, only 2 minutes walk to the Tower. Only real negative is that the bathroom was a little dated but for the price we paid it was more than adequate. Would recommend and definately stay again.

Reviewer:Kerry-anne H | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


& older children - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Carlton hotel. Sharon &Doug were very welcoming.The rooms were very comfortable &clean. Their was a good variety for breakfast, the food was lovely. The Carlton is very good value for money. We would recommend it &will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Katherine N | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent value and well situated place. Staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Perfect for what we wanted.

Reviewer:carl k | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable stay- Rating 5/5

Spent 5 nights here, room very clean ,breakfast cooked to order ,owners very welcoming ,sharon couldnt do enough for you good location back of tower.would stop here again if returning to Blackpool. Recommended

Reviewer:Raymond S | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Carlton - Rating 5/5

Friendly lady on check in and very good value for money. Clean room,fresh towels supplied and a lovely breakfast. Excellent location and well worth a visit. We would stay there again.

Reviewer:stephen c | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Family trip for a dance holiday- Rating 5/5

We would like to thank the carlton for a lovely stay... helped with everything and anything we asked.... the hotel was lovely and clean.....thanks for a great stay we will defo be back next time...... thank you the shirleys ....xx

Reviewer:Bekki S | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Lovley place to stay and lovley staff. Family room was very modern and very clean will be staying again.

Reviewer:elizabeth b | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Nice Clean Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean place to stay in Blackpool handy for the town centre

Reviewer:David R | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay, a lovely warm welcome was received when we checked in. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Reviewer:Sarah B | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely friendly place - Rating 5/5

Myself and my daughter and grandson have just spent the weekend in Blackpool and stayed in this lovely place we were greeted with a very friendly welcoming and our room was lovely nice and clean comfy beds there is even a hair dryer in your room and there is iron and iron board on the landing. We will defiantly stay here again only next time we will book breakfast too. Thankyou s very much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lisa M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Where do I begin? We turned up around 5pm on a Saturday evening to be greeted by both Sharon &Doug, who are the friendliest and most welcoming people we have ever met. The room we stayed in was clean, tidy and the beds were comfortable, ideal sized room for small family. Breakfast was lovely me and my other half both had full English (although there were more options) and Sharon offered us a choice of smaller breakfasts for our daughter. Quick service and clean dining room.Overall we had a lovely stay and were very impressed with the hotel. We will be booking again soon

Reviewer:Natasha T | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

I am a regular visitor to the Carlton. The location is perfect for The Winter Gardens and the tower,a matter of minutes walk away. Sharon and Doug are excellent friendly hosts. The room is always clean and comfortable and the full English breakfast with tea and toast is just right for myself. I rate this Hotel highly and would always recommend it to family and friends.BRIAN MANCHESTER

Reviewer:Brian O | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely hotel best I\'ve been to in 10 years - Rating 5/5

Been to some hotels and expensive ones but this hotel was the best ive ever stayed in Great for the money unbelievable rooms such nice big space and tidy and clean.breakfast was very good had a choice and nothing was to much trouble. very helpful and lovely couple will be staying here again 10/10

Reviewer:lynsey h | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Carlton- Rating 5/5

Nice accommodation.Slept well,Quiet.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Robert C | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Yummy - Rating 5/5

Great hotel in amazing location. Would defo stay again

Reviewer:kela r | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely BnB and lovely people. Clean, well kept rooms of a good size. Good location close to Wintergardens. We have become repeat guests here. Great stay.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Would stay here again - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, walking distance to everything, we even walked to the pleasure beach!!

Reviewer:Julie E | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

It is a very nice hotel would stay there again.

Reviewer:Joanne B | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovelu place. Will definitely be back for sure- Rating 5/5

Sharon was lovely. Very welcoming. Place met what i expected. My children loved it!!clean too.

Reviewer:Jodie C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovelu place. Will definitely be back for sure- Rating 5/5

Sharon was lovely. Very welcoming. Place met what i expected. My children loved it!!clean too.

Reviewer:Jodie C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


27/07/2018 - Rating 5/5

Hotel was a lovely modern hotel in the central of every where.breakfast was beautiful and owners were friendly and helpful.couldnt fault this hotel at all

Reviewer:michael h | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great place for us to stay, for what we payed you couldnt ask for more, and everything on doorstep. Will defo stay again and recomend, thanks again

Reviewer:Gareth A | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


A rare gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this hotel just for the one night. I was made up when we arrived the rooms were decorated very modern and classy. Next cups, massive tv, crushed velvet beds and curtains. Will defo be booking this hotel again x

Reviewer:lynne a | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel great hosts stayed here twice would recommend it to everyone nothing a hassle definitely stay at this hotel lovely rooms and immaculately clean

Reviewer:Lavana F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely gem in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Staff were helpful, friendly, accomodating and attentive.Room was clean and the beds were extra comfy.The hotel is located in an excellent area, right near the tower and blackpool winter gardens, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier.We had an excellent stay and will book again.

Reviewer:Kate L | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely gem in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Staff were helpful, friendly, accomodating and attentive.Room was clean and the beds were extra comfy.The hotel is located in an excellent area, right near the tower and blackpool winter gardens, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier.We had an excellent stay and will book again.

Reviewer:Kate L | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


5** - Rating 5/5

Just home from an overnight night room was very spacious and clean perfect for a few days away, only down side is parking

Reviewer:Stacy H | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic Hosts and Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed last year, Sharon and Douglas had only just bought the B &B, we thought our stay last year was good, this year, they have made lots of improvements. The rooms are lovely and the dining room is fantastic. What made our stay were Sharon and Douglas, they are lovely people and can't do enough for you. Would recommend this establishment without any hesitation. we hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Jeanette S | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


. - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome lovely clean rooms good location would recommend.

Reviewer:Mandy G | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Brill - Rating 5/5

Hi Sharon and Douglas, it was a lovely stay with yourselves and we would highly recommend you to others that would be coming to Blackpool. Food cooked as we like it and, cleanliness was first class. Hope to see you again in the future. Good Luck always, Joan and Mick

Reviewer:Joan F | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

lovely hotel, rooms are spotless and clean. sharon is lovely. the breakfast was great and in good location for every thing. we will definitely staying here again when we come back in october

Reviewer:Holly B | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for on night but would been happy to stay longer room was lovley bed was really comfy would bemy go to place if staying in Blackpool again didnt meet the owners but they text to see if everything was ok witch was a nice touch

Reviewer:jeanette h | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, room very clean with beautifully smelling towels and bedding. Easy check in and out. Breakfast was amazing! Great value for money, great location.Thank you

Reviewer:Lyndsey D | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Great hotel! Very clean and lovely appearance. The staff were very welcoming. Will be back next time visiting Blackpool

Reviewer:Steffani B | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Great little place - Rating 5/5

Friendly family running the carlton great location clean rooms its clear they make a real effort and take pride in there hotel would and will stay here again.

Reviewer:peter M | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Clean/tidy hotel and rooms, comfy beds, welcoming staff and best English breakfast iv had in blackpool. I would 100% stay again.

Reviewer:Alex H | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Holiday visit - Rating 5/5

Sharon and Douglas were there with a friendly welcome that straight away makes you feel welcome every thing was explained wi fi settings front door securitybreakfast times and how to get in touch with them Very friendly and really great breakfast rooms spotless and refreshed regularlySharon and Douglas always ready toengage in conversation with you very pleasant and a provable couple would highly recommend their hotel to anyone

Reviewer:David S | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Family hols in blackpool - Rating 4/5

Our first stay at The Carlton.Was very clean and tidy.Plenty of room for the family.Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Dawn D | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

What a great little find! Excellent value for money...a spotless, quiet room, great breakfast and a very warm and friendly welcome. Perfectly located for the Tower and the pier too.

Reviewer:Sarah S | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Holiday Blackpool- Rating 5/5

To the owners of the carlton sharon&doug myself and my partner miss j lumsden had amazing time at Blackpool the bnb when we 1st checked in on Monday sharon greeted us with a smile then led us up the stairs to room 5 we looked about room we liked the size of the room it was clean and the breakfast in the morning was lovely the choices you could have couldnt of asked for more will certainly be booking the carlton in the future only being 5 minutes away from attractions which was ideal location we were very happy regards Mr Christopher Rosie &Miss J lumsden

Reviewer:Christopher R | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Amazing place and amazing owners - Rating 5/5

Just home from 2 days at the best place on blackpool. Thankyou so much to sharon and doug for making our stay the best we have had in blackpool so far. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast was lovely and very well catered for. Rooms are spotless and comfy. We will definitely be back soon :)

Reviewer:trevor f | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


The carlton - Rating 5/5

Really happy with the service,Felt extremely welcomed would definitely be booking again.The room was so clean and homely.

Reviewer:Eliza M | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We were only staying for one night, the room was perfect for what we needed. Very clean, lovely decor, the perfect amount of space for the two of us. Will defo book to go here again when we visit Blackpool next time.

Reviewer:Leanne L | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Spotless room and great breakfast. Super.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Very clean- Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners shame we didn’t get to stay a little longer as only went for 1 night and didn’t arrive TIL late .lovely clean rooms

Reviewer:Sarah S | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


The Carlton hotel- Rating 5/5

Just got back from Sunny Blackpool and a night at The Carlton, which was home from home , spotless, location great , landlady lovely , rooms, newlyrefurbished very tasteful , what moe can I say.

Reviewer:Elaine S | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Great stay! Lovely clean hotel! Great attentive staff! Would totally reccomend this place

Reviewer:Joanne N | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


stayed 15062018 fab stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed hear last week its a lovely place Sharon and doug were so welcoming rooms were spotless comfortable beds with spotless linen facilities were great would definatly recommend and will definatley be going back againthe whole place was spotless

Reviewer:gillian t | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Blackpool Northern Soul Weekender - Rating 4/5

Just the place to be, around the corner from the Winter Gardens, couldn't get much closer.My room was a double with en-suite bathroom, plenty big enough for one. Nicely decorated and comfy bed. Breakfasts were good but a shame the owners have dispensed with a bar, would have been nice to chill in the lounge. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Wayne B | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Our stay at the carlton hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our 16 year old grandaughter.we foundthis to be the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in in blackpool.The room was very modern and clean and tidy and the hosts were excellent and the breakfast was excellent with good choices made to feel very welcome will definitely return next time.

Reviewer:Shirley U | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Very cosy and friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at the hotel, everybody was very helpfull and nice. The breakfast was fantastic and i liked the romantic wallpaper.we would like lo come back somwtime.

Reviewer:Linda F | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Central location near Winter Gardens etc. - Rating 4/5

Sharon and Doug were the perfect hostsLovely fresh clean room and no noiseBreakfast was lovely

Reviewer:Colin M | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for all attractions,Friendly welcoming hosts Douglas &Sharonnothing too much trouble,all areas very cleanBedrooms en suite, cosy comfortable bed and equipped with all the usual essentials.Good chice for breakfast cooked to perfection.will be back soon.10/10.(Mel)

Reviewer:Mel W | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


That Carlton - Rating 4/5

Very clean staff pleasant great location

Reviewer:Lillan B | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Second stay, won't be the last.Lovely clean, comfy room.Fab breakfast and lovely friendly staff.Thank you.

Reviewer:Gillian h | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Pleasant, friendly owners - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at Carlton Hotel cause its a convenient location to Wintergardens where we had all our meetings, dance congresses and championships. We've already booked for 2019Would recommend our friends to stay at Carlton.

Reviewer:Poh Tin T | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Overall very good - Rating 4/5

I bed short but kids slept top to tail (booking .com fault not hotel) 2 bulbs out in bathroom so very dark in shower.shower temp.would not adjust (too hot for kids) fixed this myself (Temp.) Would have been 5* if not for this. Overall very good.

Reviewer:Tony B | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Little gem! - Rating 5/5

Lovely little hotel;might look a bit 'ordinary' from the outside but inside quite different. Quiet (no groups, hallelujah!)Spotlessly clean, comfortable room with enough space for 3 adults (which is unusual!) Nice, clean bathroom with enough space &very good shower. Breakfast excellent including the veggie option. Very friendly &welcoming hosts. Recommended!

Reviewer:A R P | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


- Rating 4/5

Value for moneyFriendly staff, next to the city centre

Reviewer:Achilleas B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 4 months ago


Felt 'at home' would stay there again - Rating 4/5

The staff were helpful and always used my name when talking to me. The breakfast was good. I don't like a full English and usually hotels take off what i don't require. This hotel added what I wanted.

Reviewer:ANDREW B | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Landlady and landlord were lovely!

Reviewer:Chloe C | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


- Rating 4/5

Reviewer:Martin L | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night but no issues. Clean rooms comfy bed. Breakfast was nice and the owners are lovely. Fab location. Can't say anything bad. Definetly stay there again. Cheap and cheerful.

Reviewer:Sarah P | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


EXCELLENT STAY.... - Rating 5/5

Well what can we say........what a fabulous weekend our family have had at the Carlton Hotel! Sharon and Doug were so welcoming with us, nothing was too much trouble, knowledgable when we required assistance for a good Chinese, even our 11 year old daughter and her friend were made to feel special. Hotel is beautifully decorated, ideal location, breakfast was excellent....even catered for our little vegetarian friend with us.Has a well lit communal lounge with t.v., but we didn't use this facility, free Wifi, instructions were clear concerning everything.Had some inconsiderable guests the first night due to lost keys, maybe doorbell needs to be heard by management.Definitely rebooking for 2018 and no hesitation recommending to family and friends.Thank you Sharon and Doug you helped make a fabulous weekend. Wendie and Steve 😃

Reviewer:Wendie B | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


EXCELLENT STAY - Rating 5/5

Well what can we say........what a fabulous weekend our family have had at the Carlton Hotel! Sharon and Doug were so welcoming with us, nothing was too much trouble, knowledgable when we required assistance for a good Chinese, even our 11 year old daughter and her friend were made to feel special. Hotel is beautifully decorated, ideal location, breakfast was excellent....even catered for our little vegetarian friend with us.Has a well lit communal lounge with t.v., but we didn't use this facility, free Wifi, instructions were clear concerning everything.Had some inconsiderable guests the first night due to lost keys, maybe doorbell needs to be heard by management.Definitely rebooking for 2018 and no hesitation recommending to family and friends.Thank you Sharon and Doug you helped make a fabulous weekend. Wendie and Steve 😃

Reviewer:Wendie B | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago